STATE SEEDS

AAAA and AAA were seeded for the first time in 2007.

- In 2007 and 2008, they seeded 1 through 8
- In 2009 to 2012, they seeded 1 through 4
- From 2013 to the present, they seeded 1 through 5
- Except 2021, when they seeded 1-4 north and 1-4 south

AA and A were seeded for the first time in 2014, and followed the same format as described above for AAAA and AAA.

MOST #1 SEEDS

A (5)

- 3 Minneota, Mountain Iron-Buhl
- 1 Goodhue, Lyle-Pacelli, Maranatha

AA (6)

- 2 Providence, Roseau, Sauk Centre
- 1 NRHEG, Plainview-Elgin-Millville, Rochester Lourdes

AAA (9)

- 4 DeLaSalle
- 3 Becker
- 2 Orono, Richfield
- 1 Cooper, Hill-Murray, Hutchinson, New Prague, Park Center

AAAA (5)

- 10 Hopkins
- 2 Eastview, Minneapolis South
- 1 Lakeville North, St. Paul Central

LOWEST SEEDS TO WIN STATE TITLE

AAAA

3 Minnetonka (2016), St. Paul Central (2008)

AAA

- U St. Michael-Albertville (2009)
- AA
- 3 Minnehaha (2019)
- Α
- U Win-E-Mac (2014)

#1 SEED WINNING STATE %

AAAA	11/16	.688
AAA	5/16	.313
AA	6/9	.667
A	4/9	.444

The #1 seeds in the 2020 tournament were all finalists---no winner.

MOST TIMES SEEDED

AAAA

12 Hopkins

AAA

- 9 DeLaSalle
- AA
- 8 Minnehaha
- Α
- 8 Mountain Iron-Buhl

MOST TIMES UNSEEDED

AAAA

5 Lakeville North

AAA

- 5 Grand Rapids
- AA
- 2 Lake Crystal-Wellcome Memorial; Norwood-Young America, Pequot Lakes, Redwood Valley
- Α
- 3 Red Lake